skip navigation

Ankeny Hawks

Varsity/JV Football Coaches

 

Rick Nelson
Rick Nelson
Varsity Football | Head Coach
rick.nelson@ankenyschools.org

Brady Walz

Brady Walz
Varsity Football | Assistant Coach
brady.walz@ankenyschools.org

Nick Nelson
Nick Nelson
Varsity Football | Assistant Coach
nick.nelson@ankenyschools.org

jason alons
Jason Alons
Varsity Football | Assistant Coach
jason.alons@ankenyschools.org

Adam Booth
Adam Booth
Varsity Football | Assistant Coach
adam.booth@ankenyschools.org

 

 

Sophmore Coaches

 

 

Jeff Bauer
10th Grade Football | Head Coach
jeff.bauer@ankenyschools.org

 

 

Al Christian
10th Grade Football | Assistant Coach
achristian@ballard.k12.ia.us

 

 

Will Janssen
10th Grade Football | Assistant Coach
wil47@outlook.com

 

 

For a list of the Ankeny Athletic Department contacts click here.

8th and 9th Grade Coaches

 

Mitch Elbert
9th Grade Football | Head Coach
mitchell.elbert@dmschools.org

mike mertz
Michael Mertz

9th Grade Football | Assistant Coach
michael.mertz@ankenyschools.org

ken vacek
Ken Vacek

9th Grade Football | Assistant Coach

 

Don Griffin
8th Grade Football | Head Coach
don.griffin@ankenyschools.org

 

Jack Wignall

Jack Wignall
8th Grade Football | Assistant Coach
jack.wignall@ankenyschools.org

cole darrow
Cole Darrow

8th Grade Football | Assistant Coach
cole.darrow@ankenyschools.org

 

Larry Moklestad
8th Grade Football | Assistant Coach